The DOE national laboratories possess expertise and capabilities in fusion research spanning over five decades of development.  Ten laboratories participate in the INFUSE program.  You may find their capabilities and contact information in the links below.  To initiate a dialog with a laboratory, please contact the laboratory POC listed below.  The POC will put you in touch with a principal investigator having the appropriate expertise.  If you are unsure where to start, please discuss your technical challenges with the INFUSE director or deputy director.  You can reach them via e-mail at infuse@ornl.gov.

 

Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL) Ramesh Gupta gupta@bnl.gov
Idaho National Laboratory (INL) Paul Humrickhouse paul.humrickhouse@inl.gov      
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) Steve Gourlay sagourlay@lbl.gov
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL) Andris Dimits dimits1@llnl.gov
Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) Glen Wurden wurden@lanl.gov
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) Dennis Youchison youchisondl@ornl.gov
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) Wahyu Setyawan wahyu.setyawan@pnnl.gov
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory (PPPL) Ahmed Diallo adiallo@pppl.gov
Sandia National Laboratories (SNL) Rob Kolasinski rkolasi@sandia.gov
Savannah River National Laboratory (SRNL) Jim Klein james.klein@srnl.doe.gov